Deactivate a Workflow
You can also Deactivate a workflow. If there are orders that correspond to this workflow, these orders will remain in the system and retain the information for the inactive workflow. For a list of inactive workflows select the Inactive button at the top of the page.
Step 1. In the main menu, navigate to Settings > Manage Workflows.
Step 2. In the workflow list, turn off the Activation switch next to the workflow you would like to deactivate.
Step 3. You will need to confirm that you would like to Deactivate the workflow by selecting the Deactivate Workflow button.
TIP: Your workflow will no longer display under the Make a Decision button or under Manage Rules.