Locking and Unlocking Orders
An order is automatically locked by an Analyst once the Analyst opens the order and the order is sent to the In Progress workflow. That Analyst has claimed the order and no other Analyst will be permitted to open the order.
An Admin can only lock an order manually by clicking the lock icon at the top of the Order Detail page.
An Analyst can unlock and order by clicking the unlock icon at the top of the page and the order will return to the General Review Queue.